JCSDA thrives through collaborative partnerships and a dedicated team.

Management oversight board

Dr. Steven Pawson, MOB Chair (NASA/ESD/GMAO)
Dr. Brian Gross (NOAA/NWS/NCEP/EMC)
Mr. David McCarren (Office of the Oceanographer of the Navy)
Mr. Harry Cikanek (NOAA/NESDIS/STAR)
Dr. James Hansen (Navy NRL)
Dr. Michael Farrar (USAF Weather)
Mrs. Jennifer Mahoney (NOAA/OAR/ESRL/GSD)

Ex officio:
Dr. Bill Lapenta
Dr. Ming Ji
Dr. Tsengdar Lee

Senior Management

Mr. Craig McLean (NOAA/OAR)
Dr. Christopher Ekstrom (NAVY)
Dr. Douglass Todroff (NAVY)
Dr. Michael Freilich (NASA)
Dr. Jack Kaye (NASA)
Dr. Louis Uccellini (NOAA/NWS)
Ms. Mary Erickson (NOAA/NWS)
Mr. Ralph Stoffler (AIR FORCE)
Dr. Stephen Volz (NOAA/NESDIS)


Executive team, CORE & In-kind staff

Please review this org chart to get to know the members of the JCSDA executive team, core and in-kind staff.